Workshop

Summer Adult Art Workshops

23 Jul 2018 – 1 Sep 2018

Event times

11am till 4:30pm

Cost of entry

Prices vary depending on the workshop. Prices range from £20 to £111. Members, Associates, Friends of the RBSA and full-time students get a discounted price.

RBSA Gallery

Birmingham, United Kingdom

Address

Save Event: Summer Adult Art Workshops

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:

close

Our art workshops attract more attendees with each year, helping us to engage a wide range of art-lovers with making their own visual art. All workshops run from 11am until 4:30pm and are suitable for adults aged 18 and over, unless stated otherwise. Booking is essential.

About

Mon 23 – Tue 24 July

Vibrant Pastels - Janette Summerfield RBSA - £100/£90

Wed 25 – Thu 26 July

Mixing Media - Ann Hackett RBSA - £110/£100

Fri 27 July and Wed 24 October

Painting Small with a Big Brush - Mathé Shepheard RBSA - £53/£48

Sat 28 July

Pastel Gardens - Lynda Kettle RBSA - £50/£45

Mon 30 - Tue 31 July and Mon 29 - Tue 30 October

Experimental Portrait Painting - Jain McKay RBSA - £111/£101

Wed 1 - Thu 2 August

Thu 1 - Fri 2 November

Painting Portraits in Oils for Beginners - Francesca Currie RBSA - £110/£100

Fri 3 August

Powerful Portraits - Keith Turley RBSA - £56/£51

Sat 4 August

Sculpting in Relief - Jo Naden RBSA - £60/£55

 

Mon 6 August and Tue 23 October

Urban Drawing - Ed Isaacs, RBSA - £50/£45

Tue 7 August, 10.00am-5.00pm and Sat 27 October, 10.00am-5.00pm

Seeing and Thinking Photographically - Paul Hill MBE and Maria Falconer FRPS - £50/£45

Wed 8 - Thu 9 August

Paint a Striking Still Life - Dennis Minchin RBSA - £100/£90

Fri 10 August

All White - Vivienne Cawson RBSA - £50/£45

Sat 11 August

Expressive Portraits - Mark Fennell RBSA - £71/£66

 

Mon 13 August

Improving your images - Zarina Keyani, Friend - £20/£15

Tue 14 – Wed 15 August

Get Your Art Online and Looking Great! - Zarina Keyani, Friend - £50/£45

Thu 16 August and Sat 3 November

Creating Creative Content for Your Blog or Website - Louise Palfreyman, Guest Tutor - £30/£20

20 people can be accommodated on this workshop.

Fri 17 August

British Sign Language (BSL) for Beginners - Tanvir Ahmed, Guest Tutor - £30/£20

Sat 18 August and Mon 22 October

Foundations of Portraiture - John Davenport RBSA - £56/£51

 

Mon 20 – Tue 21 August

Copy, Proof, Print - Eric Gaskell ARBSA - £120/£110

Wed 22 August

Embossed Mono-printing - Fae Kilburn, Friend - £50/£45

Thu 23 August and Wed 31 October

Mezzotint Engraving and Beyond - Martin Maywood, Guest Tutor - £60/£55

Fri 24 August

Mastering Monotype - Mike Allison, Guest Tutor - £56/£51

Sat 25 August and Fri 26 October

Screen-printing with hand-cut stencils - Karoline Rerrie, Friend - £55/£50

 

Tue 28 August

Cloth of Gold - Judith Rowley, Friend - £55/£50

Thu 30 – Fri 31 August

Design from Nature - Stephanie Redfern RBSA - £120/£110

Sat 1 September

Drawing Nature - Cristina Celestini, Friend - £50/£45

Exhibiting artists

Keith Turley

Mark Fennell

John Davenport

Ann Hackett

Maria Falconer

Fae Kilburn

Jo Naden

Dennis Minchin

Stephanie Redfern

Cristina Celestini

Lynda Kettle

Paul Hill MBE

Ed Isaacs

Eric Gaskell

Judith Rowley

Francesca Currie

Vivienne Cawson

Mike Allison

Martin Maywood

Jain McKay

Karoline Rerrie

Janette Summerfield

Zarina Keyani

Mathe Shepheard

Louise Palfreyman

Related events

Comments

Have you been to this event? Share your insights and give it a review below.