Exhibition

Mutants

6 Nov 2017 – 7 Nov 2017

Regular hours

Tuesday
10:00 – 18:00

Cost of entry

Free

Burlington Camden

London
England, United Kingdom

Address

Save Event: Mutants

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:

close

Burlington Camden presents the work of 11 artists, the first exhibition to take place in this location.

About

The first exhibition to take place in the abandoned railway arches; once a mechanics shop and now, only recently, a room with which to generate, discuss and display artworks. ‘Mutants’, being the inaugural exhibition in the space, will focus on metamorphosis; the transformation that Baynes Street is undergoing is not unlike the mutations that occur within ones own practice. The work on display explores the evolution that those artists face; whether they are grotesque, seductive, prophetic or anticlimactic, they are the product of a process of self-examination and more than mere curiosities.

Private View: 6th November (18:00 - 21:00) 
Open: 7th November (12:00 - 21:00)

Featuring:  

Nathaniel Faulkner - http://www.nathanielfaulkner.com/
Billy Fraser - http://billyfraser.com/
Andy Gomez - http://www.andygomez.co.uk/
Realf Heygate - https://www.realfheygate.com/
Mimi Hope - http://mimihope.com/
JJ Lincoln  
Sid & Jim - http://www.sidandjim.com/
Joe Richardson - http://joerichardson4.wixsite.com/joerichardson
Fred Le Sueur - https://www.fredlesueur.com/
Maddy Whitelaw - http://maddywhitelaw.com/

Address:

Burlington Camden
90 - 94 Baynes Street
Camden, London 
NW1 0TZ

Hosted by Lincoln Projects

Curators

Nathaniel Faulkner

Exhibiting artists

Andy Gomez

Sid & Jim

Joe Richardson

Billy Fraser

Realf Heygate

JJ Lincoln

Nathaniel Faulkner

Fred Le Sueur

Mimi Hope

Maddy Whitelaw

Comments

Have you been to this event? Share your insights and give it a review below.