Art Auction

MASKerade Baltimore

7 Nov 2020 – 13 Nov 2020

Regular hours

Sat, 07 Nov
10:00 – 22:00
Sun, 08 Nov
10:00 – 22:00
Mon, 09 Nov
10:00 – 22:00
Tue, 10 Nov
10:00 – 22:00
Wed, 11 Nov
10:00 – 22:00
Thu, 12 Nov
10:00 – 22:00
Fri, 13 Nov
10:00 – 22:00

Timezone: America/New_York

Free admission

Online

Hosted by: Maryland Art Place

Save Event: MASKerade Baltimore

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:

close

Join us for MASKerade Baltimore - a virtual silent auction and mask design competition hosted by the Baltimore Community Foundation's LGBTQ Fund to raise awareness and funds for issues facing the LGBTQ community in Baltimore.

About

Join us for MASKerade Baltimore - a virtual silent auction and mask design competition hosted by the Baltimore Community Foundation's LGBTQ Fund to raise awareness and funds for issues facing the LGBTQ community in Baltimore. Since launching in 2018, the LGBTQ Fund has awarded nearly $100,000 to organizations fighting discrimination, providing health services, producing arts and culture events and supporting LGBTQ youth with anti-bullying and suicide prevention programs. Funds from MASKerade will be used to establish an endowment, ensuring vital support for LGBTQ youth programs in perpetuity.

TIMELINE

More than 100 artists and non-artists picked up canvas masks in August and September and are now in the process of transforming them into works of art!

Entry Deadline: Saturday, October 24 by 5pm

Saturday, November 7: Auction Launch 10am

Friday, November 13: Auction closes 10pm

Tuesday, November 17 - Saturday, November 21: Mask Drop Off

**SILENT AUCTION**
The silent auction to view and bid on masks will be held November 7 from 10 a.m. - November 13 at 10 p.m. at https://MASKeradeBMORE.givesmart.com

What to expect? Toggle

Comments

Have you been to this event? Share your insights and give it a review below.