Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2020

13 Nov 2020 – 19 Dec 2020

Regular hours

11:00 – 16:00
11:00 – 16:00
11:00 – 16:00
11:00 – 16:00
11:00 – 16:00

Save Event: Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2020

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:


Cooper Gallery

Dundee, United Kingdom


Directions via Google Maps Directions via Citymapper
Event map


Cooper Gallery hosts the Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2020, an annual exhibition of drawing known for its influential role in promoting and celebrating contemporary drawing practice and championing the role and value of drawing as a vital means of communication and expression.

The exhibition reflects a broad scope of contemporary drawing practice produced by artists, designers and makers at all stages of their careers—from students to established artists—based across the UK and Europe. Featuring 71 works by 56 artists selected out of 4274 entries from 42 countries, the exhibition includes works shortlisted for the Drawing Prize and Working Drawing Award.

Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2020 shortlist artists:
Akash Bhatt, Andy Black, Anna Barratt, Ayeshah Zolghadr, Becky Allen, Bob Deakin, Camilla Brueton, Carolyn Black, Catrin Webster, Cheryl Lewis, Chris Bruce, Christopher Jones, Demeter Dykes, Eleanor Wood, Frank Leuwer, Helena McGrath, Holly Mills, Hormazd Narielwalla, Iain Andrews, Isabel Rock, James Robert Morrison, Joe Dean, Kay McCrann, Laura Jacobs, Louise Schmid, Lucy Anderson, M. Lohrum, Mandy Bonnell, Mark Clay, Nancy Haslam-Chance, Nicola Grellier, Nigel Bird, Nina Chua, Peter Sutton, R & F Mo, Rae Fior Lowe, Rebecca Bramwell, Ruth Richmond, Sally Wood, Sandy Kendall, Seamus Staunton, Setenay Alpsoy, Siân Bowen & Simón Granell, Simon Brewster, Tricia Gillman, Wai Yin Ryan Tung, and Yutavia George.

Selected by Sophia Yadong Hao, Principal Curator of Cooper Gallery DJCAD; artist Ian McKeever RA; and Frances Morris, Director of Tate Modern.

Working Drawing Award shortlist artists:
Ben Johnson, Jack Green, Jeanette Barnes, Malcolm Franklin, Myyen Dang, Rachel Duckhouse, Savvas Papasavva, and Zihao Mei.

Selected by Sir Ian Blatchford, Director of the Science Museum, London; Piers Gough CBE RA, Architect; and Sophie McKinlay, Director of Programme at V&A Dundee.

What to expect? Toggle

Taking part


Have you been to this event? Share your insights and give it a review below.