Exhibition

Trading Places 1.0

3 Dec 2015 – 6 Dec 2015

Event times

4th -6th DEC 15
11:00-16:00

Open Crit/ Roundtable discussion: 5th Dec 15 13:00-14:30

Cost of entry

Free

12oCollective

London
London, United Kingdom

Address

Save Event: Trading Places 1.0

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:

close

About

As part of 12ø Collective's A/W 2015 Residency, artist Joshua Parker will be curating a group exhibition from entries from an open submission to explore possibilities of how emerging art practices could survive continuous austerity measures while maintaining critical reflection of the contemporary.
Trading Places will work as a projection of an impending landscape, when art looks to business models, corporate strategies or corporate aesthetics to sustain or fund art practices, as this could soon to become the only feasible way progress in an austerity lead environment. 

Selected Artists:
Tom Camm - http://www.thomascamm.com/
Rachael Davies - www.rachaeldavies.co.uk 
Hannah Dickinson - http://www.hannahdickinson.com/
Sarah-Joy Ford - http://sarahjoyford.com/
Sid and Jim - www.sidandjim.com
Hannah Taylor-Woods - http://cargocollective.com/hannah-taylor
Charles Verni - http://www.charlesverni.com/
Dickie Webb - http://www.dickiewebb.com/
Alice Woods - http://www.alicewoods.co.uk/

Curators

Joshua Parker

Exhibiting artists

Joshua Parker

Hannah Taylor-Woods

Rachael Davies

Alice Woods

Charles Verni

Sid and Jim

Tom Camm

Hannah Dickinson

dickie webb

Sarah-Joy Ford

Conversation

Have you been to this event? What do you think? Join the discussion here!
Remember, you can include links to your instagram pictures and to videos.