To all our absent dialogues

25 Feb 2020 – 8 Mar 2020

Regular hours

11:00 – 17:00
11:00 – 17:00

155A Gallery

England, United Kingdom


Travel Information

  • 176, 185, 40
  • Denmark Hill
  • East Dulwich, Denmark Hill, North Dulwich

Save Event: To all our absent dialogues

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:


Warbling is pleased to present ‘To all our absent dialogues’ an exhibition of 21 international artists all working within varied practices including painting, sculpture, photography, video, and installation.


Whether we communicate solely through our gestures or speak to each other in differing languages, we are often absent in one dialogue yet present in another. An interpretation, assumption or preconceived idea. As there are infinite ways to experience the same moment, object, space or connection, it all depends on our existing knowledge and framework, which we have built up to that point. Words are interwoven to apply new purpose to something which originally embodied a different meaning altogether.

The exhibition explores how our understandings often abstract an original idea, between a painters gesture and the painting, cultural perspectives and separate contexts, the potentiality of everything to be something else entirely. ‘To all our absent dialogues’ will run from the 25th February until the 8th of March 2020 at 155a Lordship Lane in East Dulwich, London. The opening night is on the 25th of February, 6 - 9 pm.

Participating artists: Bianca Barandun, Tristan Barlow, Rachael Bos, Ryan Browning, Elena Gileva, Charlie Goering, Callum Green, Michael Kaul, Jeff Kraus, Anders Lindseth, Lucienne O’Mara, Fabian Erik Patzak, Sébastien Pauwels, Arran Rahimian, Erin Skiffington, Maxima Smith, Laila Tara H, Hanna ten Doornkaat, Sean Tseng, Amy Winstanley, Jiyoung Yoo

25 February - 8 March 2020

155a Lordship Lane, East Dulwich, London, SE22 8HX

Mon - Thu: By Appointment

Fri, Sat, Sun: 11 - 6pm


Robyn Graham

Exhibiting artists

Callum Green

Elena Gileva

Elena Gileva

Jiyoung Yoo

Erin Skiffington

Michael Kaul

Maxima Smith

Arran Rahimian

Rachael Bos

Ryan Browning

Laila Tara H

Sean Tseng

Anders Lindseth

Sébastien Pauwels

Jeff Kraus

Charlie Goering

Amy Winstanley

Bianca Barandun

Lucienne O'Mara

Tristan Barlow

Hanna ten doornkaat

Fabian Erik Patzak

Related events


Have you been to this event? Share your insights and give it a review below.