The London ULTRA

6 Dec 2018 – 9 Dec 2018

Event times

Thursday 6th - Sunday 9th December Open daily 11-6 (closes 5pm Sunday)

Cost of entry



London, United Kingdom


Save Event: The London ULTRA

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:


An Art Extravaganza presented by The Free Painters and Sculptors.


The London Ultra at London’s iconic industrial venue, the amazing Bargehouse on the South Bank is a new experimental format featuring an incredible variety of contemporary artistic ideas: a feast for the imagination, not forgetting to mention the Roy Rasmussen Award and the London Ultra Art Prizes

Bargehouse, Oxo Tower Wharf, Bargehouse St, South Bank London SE1 9PH

When : Thursday 6th - Sunday 9th December  Open daily 11-6 (closes 5pm Sunday)

Opening Party: 6th December 6 - 8.30pm 

FPS website : http://www.freepaintersandsculptors.co.uk

Bargehouse is owned and managed by Coin Street Community Builders: www.coinstreet.org


Tube - Southwark (Jubilee Line), Blackfriars (Circle and District) and Waterloo (Jubilee, Northern and Bakerloo lines)

Overland - Waterloo and Blackfriars

Blackfriars is a 5–10 minute walk from Oxo Tower Wharf, both Waterloo and Southwark are approx 10-15 minute walk from Oxo Tower Wharf

There are good bus links from both London Bridge and Waterloo areas. The RV1 and 381 bus runs from London Bridge to Waterloo and stops close to Oxo Tower Wharf. 


There is no parking on-site, however there are car parks within 5 minutes walk: Cornwall Road car park – underground and open 24 hours; and the street level Doon Street car park [entrance on Upper Ground opposite the National Theatre]. Both car parks are operated by Apcoa Parking UK. We recommend contacting them by phone on 020 7620 0357 to confirm opening and closing times.


Sally Buchanan

Exhibiting artists

Christina France

Rachael Louise Bailey

Adrian Haak

Persi Darukhanawala

Sally Buchanan

Bettina Reiber

Tanya Fryer

Emilia Maryniak

Lucas Cann

Marta Boros

Output Arts

Leila Godden

Amanda Houchen

Veronica van Eijk

Laji Akanni Sanusi

Sue Davis

Zoe Landau Konson

Matthew Hayward

Christine Highland

Sarah E Choi

George Antoni

Lynn Keddie

Trinidad Ball

Linda Burrows

Elzbieta Smolenska

Teresa Wells

Carol Parfitt

Marek Emczek Olszewski

Owen Legg

Jean Stockwell

Emily Yolande Moore

Elizabeta Chojak-Mysko

Richard Heys

Beata Bialek

Nicholas Cheeseman

Simon Probyn

Peter D'Alessandri

Maria Kaleta

Maria Kaleta

Walery Martynchyk

Garfield of London

Garfield of London

ADrian Del Arroyo

Misa Gott

Mario S Gonzales

Noel Condon

Gianna Delpino

Richard Farrington

David Davies

Tina Viljoen

Gabriel Parfitt

Luca Bosani

Tashi Khan

Mark Welland

Solange Keschmann

Steve Perfect

Louisa Crispin

My Djorup

Belle Land

Rachael Bailey

Jane Hargrave

Helena Carrizosa

Fred Fabre

Adam Zoltowski

Michael Hempstead

Joshua Vaughan

Freya Teagray

Andrew McNeile Jones

James Reynolds

Helen Acklam

Ben Wilson

Lizzie Brewer

Bruni Schling

Henryk Terpilowski

Catherine Parkinson

Katie Whitbread

David Pawelzik

Iulia Filipovscaia

Beatrice hoffman

Gavin Clive Smith

Dawn Reader

Mark Tamer

Victoria Aktinson

Julie Derbyshire

Rachel Pearcey

Mahaut Harley Leca

Tomek Mysko

Odette G Farrell

Veronica Gudmundson

Keren Kraizer

Joanna Ciechanowska

Sarah Eke

Emma Elliott

Emma Elliott

Martin Harman

Sally Ward

Louise Smart

Ruth October

Pete Murry

Sarah Victoria Spence


Justina Urbon

Maria Pieriedes

Uriya Jurik

Tim Major


Have you been to this event? Share your insights and give it a review below.