Class

The Experimental Drawing Club

21 Jul 2021

Regular hours

Wed, 21 Jul
20:00 – 21:00

Timezone: Europe/London

Cost of entry

£7.50

Online

Hosted by: Sally-Anne Ashley

Save Event: The Experimental Drawing Club

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:

close

Would you like to be more experimental with drawing?

Are you keen to bring more line work into your art practice?

Would you like to meet regularly with a like-minded group to develop this?

About

If this sounds interesting to you, we invite you to join The Experimental Drawing Club. We are two abstract artists who each have a desire to bring more drawing and line into our work. Setting aside this time enables us to focus on developing this aspect.

We meet twice a month online (via zoom) where we will explore and develop this part of our practice.

Throughout the sessions we will have an open conversation about art and the various topics which will naturally arise and we'd love for you to get involved. Although the sessions aren't tutored, we will be sharing our current projects, offering prompts and suggestions which you may want to try in your own practice.

Bring your pencils and charcoal and whatever else you'd like to experiment with!

The sessions aren't recorded so you can be open and free with your experiments, 'what happens in the drawing club, stays in the drawing club'.

We will share our progress on Instagram via @the_experimental_drawing_club using #theexperimentaldrawingclub and would be delighted if you wanted to share too so we can start building The Experimental Drawing Club community!

Sessions are on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month £7.50 / $10.50 (approx)

1st - 3pm (BST) / 10am (EST) 

3rd - 8pm (BST) / 3pm (EST)

We look forward to seeing you inside the club!

Sally-Anne Ashley + Natalie Dadamio

What to expect? Toggle

Comments

Have you been to this event? Share your insights and give it a review below.