Workshop

Summer Workshops for Children and Families

13 Aug 2014 – 30 Aug 2014

Event times

11am - 2pm

Cost of entry

£5

Swansea, United Kingdom

Address

Save Event: Summer Workshops for Children and Families

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:

close

Have fun with wire, paint, costumes and distorting mirrors throughout August in these portrait workshops for children and families!

About

Mission Gallery is running a series of summer workshops for children and free Saturday Drop-in Sessions for families over the month of August Wednesday 13 August - Portraits with Wire (English) Thursday 14 August - Portraits and Architecture Friday 15 August - Self-Portraits as Superheroes Saturday 16 August - Free Family Drop-in Sessions Wednesday 20 August - Portraits in Fancy Dress Friday 22 August - Portraits and Landscape Saturday 23 August - Free Family Drop-in Sessions Wednesday 27 August - Portraits with Wire (Welsh) Thursday 28 August - Still life as self-portrait Friday 29 August - Imaginative Portraits with Jonathan Powell Saturday 30 August - Free Family Drop-in Sessions Suitable for children aged 7-13 For further information, or to book a place please contact Lucy Donald, Learning & Participation Officer 01792 652016 | learning@missiongallery.co.uk Materials provided, limited places, booking and pre-payment essential. Please bring a packed lunch and inform us of any access requirements, allergies or medical conditions. --- Beep Children's Painting Prize & Exhibition The Beep Children's Prize will be judged on by Jonathan Powell, Director of Elysium Gallery. The Children's Painting Exhibition will take place on 11th — 28th October in Mission Gallery's first floor gallery. Please include name, age, school, email address, telephone number on the back of your paintings and deliver to Mission Gallery. Deadline for entries is 27th September 2014

Art form Toggle