Southern Navigators

14 Sep 2018 – 16 Sep 2018

Event times

14 September 6-9pm
15 and 16 September 10-6pm

Cost of entry


arebyte Studios

England, United Kingdom


Save Event: Southern Navigators

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:


In South London, arebyte has been fostering the artistic lives of the participating artists on this show. The show is a display of their practice and it provides a space where the viewer can take turnings, go straight ahead or simply stroll aimlessly through the art.


Artists find themselves constantly navigating the art world may it be because they are searching, enjoying, procrastinating or culturing themselves. There are many reasons for navigating the art scene in London, as if steering has a pull of its own. A pull in furthering the life of an artist in London. 

arebyte is a London-based art organisation which supports the development of contemporary artists working across emerging artforms. Through our gallery space and affordable studio complex, we create thriving environments for artists to expand on their practices, explore collaborative working and meet new audiences.

Colin Barnes - printmaking
Eleanor Bedlow - painting
Rosa Beiroa - drawing / moving image
Felix Dean - drawing
Marc Dear - drawing
Marie Doinne - bookmaking
Holly Drewett - printamaking
Jeannette Gunnarsson - painting
Mia Hawk - illustration / painting
Jane Higginbottom - drawing / sculpture
Arthur Laidlaw - drawing / printamaking
Ben McDonnell - photography
Millington | Marriott - fine art
Nemo Nonnenmacher - sculpture
Joshua Phillips - drawing / printmaking
Emily Scaife - moving image
Evan Thomas - painting
Catherine Trowbridge - painting
Joana Wakefield - ceramics
Samuel Weniger - film making
Joanna Georgiades - painting


Inês M. Ferreira

Inês M. Ferreira

Exhibiting artists

Catherine Trowbridge

Arthur Laidlaw

Arthur Laidlaw

Joanna Georgiades

Millington and Marriott

Felix Dean

Emily Scaife

Mia Hawk

Jeanette Gunnarsson

Joshua Phillips

Mark Dear

Jane Higginbottom

Samuel Weniger

Eleanor Bedlow

Benjamin McDonnell

Marie Doinne

Joana Wakefield

Rosa Beiroa

Colin Barnes

Evan Thomas

Holly Drewett


Have you been to this event? Share your insights and give it a review below.