Penarth Pier Pavilion Open Art Exhibition 2016

17 Apr 2016 – 14 May 2016

Save Event: Penarth Pier Pavilion Open Art Exhibition 2016

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:


We're delighted to be welcoming artists from South Wales and beyond in our annual Open Art Exhibition. With its diverse range of artists, designers and makers, the Open Art Exhibition takes a look at some of the most interesting work being produced today.


Sebastian Aplin, Jan Bennett, Benjamin Brown, Lily-Beth Charles, Gordon Dalton, Lara Davies, Sara Dodd, DMK, David Evans, Lisa Evans, Jude Gill, Eluned Glyn, Steve Hines, Rachel Hughes, Richard James, Seungjo Jeong, Jacqueline Jones, Julia Manheim, Liam O’Connor, Tal Regev, Frances Rushworth, Diana Savostait, Lea Sautin, Lucy Stokes, Sabina Tupan, Jan Williams, Jiang Yuxue.

We welcome you to the opening of our next exhibtion at 2-4pm, 17th April 2016.

As an annual part of our programme, we look forward to welcoming you to the 2016 edition of our Open Exhibition. This year we have received over 130 applicants and near 450 individual works; we are delighted to announce the 27 artists & makers that are included in this year’s exhibition.

With this extensive variety of works comprising of ceramics, drawing, film, installation, painting, photomedia, printmaking, sculpture and video we see an entire arc of creative practice welcomed to Penarth, not only in South Wales, but in the UK as a whole. Following on from last year, we are announcing the following awards at 3pm, 17th April 2016:

PACL Chair Award: Financial award for furthering the career of the selected artist, awarded by Professor Tony Hazell, Chair of Penarth Arts & Crafts Ltd

Pavilion Periscope Award: Solo Exhibition held in 2017, awarded by the Selectors to an exceptional, emerging artist, exhibiting in Penarth Pier Pavilion for the first time.

Also we will be accepting votes for the People’s Choice Award from the opening until the 9th May.

Exhibiting artists

Lisa Evans

Jiang Yuxue

Jan Bennett

Frances Rushworth

Lea Sautin

Sabina Tupan

Jacqueline Jones

Diana Savostaite


Richard James

Jan Williams

Eluned Glyn

Benjamin Brown

Lucy Stokes

Jude Gill

steve hines

Gordon Dalton

Sebastian Aplin

Seungjo Jeong

Julia Manheim

David Evans

Lily-Beth Charles

Tal Regev

Sara Dodd

Liam O'Connor

Lara Davies

Rachel Hughes


Have you been to this event? What do you think? Join the discussion here!
Remember, you can include links to your instagram pictures and to videos.