One Minute

10 May 2013 – 11 May 2013

Event times

10am to 4pm (screenings looped throughout day)

Cost of entry


20-21 Visual Arts Centre

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom


Save Event: One Minute

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:


One Minute


20-21 Visual Arts centre are delighted to host One Minute,
a series of screenings curated by Kerry Baldry, presented in partnership with Furtherfield Gallery, London.

Over the last 6 years, aside from producing her own work, artist/ filmmaker Kerry Baldry has been curating, promoting and distributing a self initiated, project titled One Minute.

One Minute volumes 1-6 are an eclectic mix of artists moving image constrained to the time limit of 60 seconds and includes over 80 artists at varying stages of their careers from established figures such as Guy Sherwin, Cate Elwes and current Turner Prize nominee Laure Prouvost, to relative newcomers through a multinational roster of those inbetween.

The programme includes a range of techniques, media and processes including stop frame, video, Super8 and 16mm, split screen, superimposition, animation, digital and live action. Originating as a idea for a screening at her studio in Salford, Manchester, these programmes have since toured to many galleries, film festivals and artist run spaces around the world.

Screenings will take place throughout the day at 20-21 Visual Arts Centre with screening days as follows:

Volume 1 - Friday 10 May
Volume 2 - Saturday 11 May
Volume 3 - Friday 19 July
Volume 4 - Saturday 20 July
Volume 5 - Friday 11 October
Volume 6 - Saturday 12 October

Artists/ filmakers include: Chris Meigh-Andrews, Kerry Baldry, Steven Ball, Kelvin Brown, Rose Butler, Daniela Butsch, Samantha Clark, Callum Cooper, Michael Cousin, Chris Paul Daniels, Gordon Dawson, Claudia Di Gangi, Fil Ieropoulos and Lilly Zinan Ding, Ron Diorio, Annabel Dover, Catherine Elwes, Clint Enns, Andy Fear, Unconscious Films, The Gluts, Dave Griffiths, Leister/Harris, Steve Hawley, Nick Herbert, Tony Hill, Virginia Hilyard, Elizabeth Hobbs, Riccardo Iacono, Hilary Jack, Tina Keane, David Kefford, Deklan Kilfeather, Kate Jessop, Nick Jordan & Jacob Cartwright, Esther Johnson, Helen Judge, Hollington & Kyprianou, Bob Levene, Barry Lewis, Lynn Loo, Paulo Menezes, Katherine Meynell, Louisa Minkin, Claire Morales, Kayla Parker and Stuart Moore, Jonathan Moss, Simon Payne, Alex Pearl, Gary Peploe, Martin Pickles, Stuart Pound, Laure Prouvost, Anahita Razmi, Emily Richardson, Nicki Rolls, Barbara Rosenthal, Jennifer Ross, Edwin Rostron, Matthew Rowe, Eva Rudlinger, Sam Renseiw and Philip Sanderson, Alex Schady, Janine Schneider, Margie Schnibbe, My Name Is Scot, Erica Scourti, Guy Sherwin, James Snazell, Tansy Spinks, Marty St.James, Priya Sundram, Michael Szpakowski, Richard Tuohy, Zhel (Zeljko Vukicevic) Phillip Warnell, Liam Wells, Mark Wigan, Michael Woody, Eleni Xintaras, Juan Zamora.

What to expect? Toggle


Have you been to this event? Share your insights and give it a review below.