neo:artprize 2019

7 Sep 2019 – 27 Oct 2019

Regular hours

09:00 – 17:00
10:00 – 16:00
09:00 – 17:00
09:00 – 17:00
09:30 – 17:00
09:00 – 17:00
09:00 – 17:00

Save Event: neo:artprize 2019

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:


neo: are really excited about the relaunch of the neo:artprize in 2019, in partnership with Bolton Council. With over 50 artworks from 39 contemporary artists working across the world and using a whole range of media.


The neo:artprize is part of a series of high profile international open exhibitions, facilitated by Bolton based neo:studios, a not-for-profit artist-led organisation founded in 2007. 

The success of previous prizes together with the 12-week neo:residency sponsored by the University of Bolton offered to new graduates, ensures that the quality of submissions continues to rise. 

The neo:artprize is an international, open exhibition, attracting submissions from over 25 countries from all 5 continents, aiming to raise awareness of new trends and directions in the contemporary art world, and provide a platform for artists to showcase excellence and innovation, bringing to Bolton the best contemporary art from around the world.


Jordan Baseman: Reader in Time Based Media, Senior Tutor in Moving Image at the Royal College of Art, London 
Sacha Craddock: Art Critic and Curator
William Lunn: Director, Copperfield, London
Helen Wewiora: Director, Castlefield Gallery & Agency, Manchester

This year’s prizes were generously donated by the following sponsors: The University of Bolton, GreatArt, Alec Tiranti Sculpture Supplies, John Purcell Paper, Screenstretch Ltd and Bolton Council for The Bolton Museum Gallery Award.

Exhibiting artists

Genevieve Chua

Claire Mont Smith

Marianne Walker

Shir Handelsman

Claudia Miller

Olivia Rowland

Liam S. Mertens

Tom Railton

Mark Houghton

Alan Ward

Matt Davies

Rowland Hill

Nayeon Kang

Charlie Yetton

Aija Elina Nieminen

Enzo Marra


Teresa wilson

Steph Huang

Mollie Balshaw

James Cross

Fernando Holguin Cereceres

Fernando Holguin Cereceres

Gunhild Thomson

Lauren Curl

Richard Baker

Molly Thomson

Garth Gratrix

Sue Cohen

Jo Clements

Haley Morris-Cafiero

Charlotte Dawson

Carole Reed

Janette Byrne

Marie Jones

Christy Burdock

Narbi Price

Abid Aslam

Cherry Tenneson

Katie Tomlinson


Have you been to this event? Share your insights and give it a review below.