LPOnline: Summer Sessions

15 Jul 2020 – 26 Aug 2020

Special hours

19:30 – 21:00
19:30 – 21:00
19:30 – 21:00
19:30 – 21:00

Timezone: Europe/London

Save Event: LPOnline: Summer Sessions

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:



Hosted by: London Philharmonic Orchestra

Streamed via YouTube Channel below.

We are very excited to present our new performances series, Summer Sessions. As part of LPOnline, members of the Orchestra will perform together in the same room for the first time since mid-March.


We will present four hour-long recitals filmed at our rehearsal home, Henry Wood Hall. In turn, the sessions will celebrate each section of the Orchestra, and the final concert in the series is an all-Beethoven programme to celebrate the composer’s 250th anniversary. This final concert features LPO players alongside four musicians from the Orchestra’s Foyle Future Firsts development programme.

The recitals will be streamed fortnightly beginning on Wednesday 15 July, via our YouTube channel

Keep abreast of our activities on our website and social media channels, and join the conversation using #LPOnline.  

Session 1: Strings
Wednesday 15 July 7.30pm

Elgar Serenade for Strings
Corelli Concerto Grosso in D, Op. 6 No. 1
Grieg Holberg Suite

Session 2: Winds
Wednesday 29 July 7.30pm

Rossini Sonata for Wind Quartet No. 1 in F major
Mozart Serenade in E flat K375
Janáček Mládí

Session 3: Brass and Percussion
Wednesday 12 August 7.30pm

Programme to include:
Richard Bissill Three Piece Suite for Four Horns (excerpts)
Stanley Woods John Peel
Stanley Woods Alexander Takes a Swing
Salzedo Concerto for Percussion, Op. 74 (excerpts)
Simon Carrington Hampden Celebration
Arnold Four Fanfares
Salzedo Divertimento, Op. 49

Session 4: Beethoven 250
Wednesday 26 August 7.30pm

Beethoven Trio for piano, flute and bassoon in G major
Beethoven Septet in E flat, Op. 20
Beethoven Quintet for piano and wind instruments in E flat major, Op. 16

What to expect? Toggle


Have you been to this event? Share your insights and give it a review below.