Jerwood Drawing Prize 2016

30 Mar 2017 – 27 Apr 2017

TheGallery AUB

England, United Kingdom


Travel Information

  • Any Uni bus. More Bus no 17 and 15. Yellow bus U6, U8, U9, U10.
  • Nearest station is the main Bournemouth Train Station.

Save Event: Jerwood Drawing Prize 2016

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:


A touring exhibition presented in collaboration with Bath Spa University, supported by Jerwood Charitable Foundation and Jerwood Visual Arts.


The largest and longest-running annual open exhibition for drawing in the UK, this exhibition showcases the work of UK-based drawing practitioners, from student to established, helping to define a wider understanding of the role of drawing in creative practice. This year 61 works by 55 artists have been selected from 2,537 submissions from across the UK by Glenn Brown, Artist, Curator and Director; Stephanie Buck, Kupferstich-Kabinett at Staatliche Kunstammlungen Dresden and Paul Hobson, Director of Modern Art Oxford. Prize Winners The year’s first prize of £8,000 has been awarded to Solveig Settemsdal (b. 1984) for her video, Singularity. The second prize of £5,000 has been awarded to Anna Sofie Jesperson (b. 1992) for her ball pen on tracing paper work, Sid in Bathtub. The two student awards of £2,000 have been awarded to Jade Chorkularb (b. 1971) and Amélie Barnathan (b. 1991) respectively. Exhibiting Artists Farina Alam, Nathan Anthony, Rachel Bacon, Jo Barber, Amelie Barnathan, Deborah Boyd Whyte, Nici Bungey, Caroline Burraway, Lewis Chamberlain, Jade Chorkularb, Kelly Chorpening, Małgorzata Dawidek, James Eagle, Kristian Evju, Kate Fahey, Mike FitzGerald, Gillian Foot, Christopher Fry, David Gardner, Sue Gilmore, Gill Gregory, Nicola Grellier, Heather Hancock, Michael Hancock, Summer Howard, Julia Hutton, Bruce Ingram, Adriana Ionascu, Lottie Jackson-Eeles, Anna Sofie Jespersen, Ben Johnson, Helen Jones, Tae Yeon Kim, Samuel Little, Jude Lunn, Penny McCarthy, Shona McGovern, Richard McVetis, Catrin Morgan, Eleanor Morgan, Craig Morris, Marion Piper, Messua Poulin-Wolff, Tyler Reed, Raji Salan, Annie Samuel, Solveig Settemsdal, Martyn Simpson, Helen Thomas, Kevin Tole Thomas, Treherne Kazuya, Tsuji Vandana, David Winthrop and Aishan Yu.

Art form Toggle


Have you been to this event? What do you think? Join the discussion here!
Remember, you can include links to your instagram pictures and to videos.