Talk

In Conversation: Sam Falls & Erling Kagge

8 Apr 2021

Regular hours

Thu, 08 Apr
19:00 – 20:00

Timezone: Europe/Zurich

Free admission

Online

Hosted by: Galerie Eva Presenhuber

Advance registration is required. Please click Join the event.

Save Event: In Conversation: Sam Falls & Erling Kagge

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:

close

Join Sam Falls for a conversation with the Norwegian explorer, author, and art collector Erling Kagge, focused on Falls' new exhibition at Galerie Eva Presenhuber, Zurich.

About


The Webinar will take place on Thursday, April 8, at 10 am PST / 1 pm EST / 6 pm GMT / 7 pm CET.

Concerned with the intimacy of time, the illustration of place, and the exploration of mortality, the American artist Sam Falls has created his own formal language by intertwining photography's core parameters of time and exposure with nature and her elements. In 2022, Falls will be the subject of a solo exhibition at MOCA Cleveland, Cleveland, OH, US. Falls has had solo exhibitions at institutions including Laumeier Sculpture Park, Saint Louis, MO, US (2019); Frankfurter Kunstverein, Frankfurt (a.M.), DE (2018); Museo d’Arte Moderna e Contemporaneo di Trento e Rovereto, Trento, IT (2018); Hammer Museum, Los Angeles, CA, US (2017); and Zabludowicz Collection, London, UK, and Sarvisalo, FI (2016). 

Erling Kagge is a Norwegian explorer, publisher, author, lawyer, and art collector. Kagge is the first person to have reached the North Pole, South Pole, and the summit of Mount Everest by foot, and has sailed across the Atlantic twice. Kagge has written eight books on his expeditions, philosophy, and collecting art, which have been translated into 39 languages. Kagge's private art collection has been the subject of exhibitions at the Fondation Vincent Van Gogh, Arles, FR (2020); Fundación Banco Santander, Madrid, ES (2020); Museion, Bolzano, IT (2020); and Astrup Fearnley Museet, Oslo, NO (2015). 

Exhibiting artists

Sam Falls

Related events

Comments

Have you been to this event? Share your insights and give it a review below.