Event

GlogauAIR Open Studios

21 Sep 2018 – 22 Sep 2018

Event times

Hours: September 21 (Fri) 19:00 - 23:00
September 22 (Sat) 17:00 - 21:00

Cost of entry

Entry Free

GlogauAIR

Berlin
Berlin, Germany

Address

Save Event: GlogauAIR Open Studios

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:

close

On the *21st and 22nd of September* GlogauAIR’s eleven international artists will present to our guests a wide range of provocative artistic proposals; Everyone is welcome to come and check out the amazing amount of creative work they have accomplished during their residency at GlogauAIR.

About

In the Project Space our partner la mire will be presenting a suggestive sculptural (dual)ogue between the works of resident artist Maxime Thoreau and a Berlin-based visual artist Martin Pfahler that juxtaposes two different approaches around the subject of form and function of objects. The event will be complemented by performances from Irene Graziadei and P.Jambon.

In this edition of Open Studios, the visitor will be able to experience a broad range of creative proposals from our resident artists; 

James Perley (US) will perform excerpts of his ‘virtual operetta’ that further develop his compositional narrative of subconscious creativity. 

EUNU (KR) will show her approach and investigation of the ‘architectural sculpture’. 

Ainhoa Salas (SP) will uncover the sensationalism and seduction strategies of the media to draw the visitor towards a sensory chaos. 

Angela Louise Powell (AUS) & 8AUS) Jessie Burrows collaboratively focus on the contemporary issues of privacy in the digital age and how they influence our personal and social desires. 

Zeeon Zheon’s (KOR) sculptures will reflect on the boundaries between the perceptible and imperceptible spheres.

Greg Kappes (USA) works will propose a new collaborative paradigm with technology which emphasizes relation, interaction, and connection. 

Bernardita Bennett (CHL) will feature her photographs as a means of documenting the ephemeral nature of buildings and the rubble that is left behind after they are demolished. 

Janna Marie Cariddi (USA) opens windows commemorating her childhood utopias by means of eye-catching and yet playful images. Maxime Thoreau’s sculptures explore form and function by producing forms that appear technically sound yet, in reality he creates fakes surrounded by a notion of fiction. 

Bruna Mayer (BRA) explores the invisible ecosystem within the body - its natural and untamed existence – through the cultivation of microorganisms that within enclosed containers can spread and proliferate freely, forming their own visible and unique patterns. 

//////////////////////////////////////

1st FLOOR
James Perley (https://www.jamesperley.art/)
Eunu (https://www.issuu.com/sculpitecture/docs/sculpitecture)
Ainhoa Salas (http://www.ainhoasalas.com/)
Angela Louise Powell & Jessie Burrows (https://www.instagram.com/persuasionarchitects/ 
www.angelalousiepowell.com
Zeeon Zheon (https://zeeonzheon.com/)

2nd FLOOR
Greg Kappes (http://www.gregkappes.com/)
Bernardita Bennett (https://www.bbennett.org/)
Jana Marie Carddi (http://www.janamariecariddi.com/)
Maxime Thoreau (http://maxime.thoreau.syntone.org/)
Bruna Mayer (https://brunamayer.com/)

///////////////////////////////////

PROJECT SPACE EXHIBITION
la mire (http://www.lamire.org/)

Maxime Thoreau (FR) (http://maxime.thoreau.syntone.org/)
Martin Pfahler (DE)) (http://martinpfahler.de/)
Patrick Jambon (FR) (http://www.turbojambon.de/)

MUSIC PERFORMANCE
Irene Graziadei (IT) (https://www.gigmit.com/irene-graziadei)

Exhibiting artists

Martin Pfahler

Zeeon Zheon

Bruna Mayer

James Perley

la mire

Ainhoa Salas

Patrick Jambon

Bernardita Bennett

Eunu

Jana Marie Cariddi

Greg Kappes

Jessie Burrows & Angela Louise Powell

Maxime Thoreau

Comments

Have you been to this event? Share your insights and give it a review below.