Gallery Artists: 50th Year Celebration

20 Jun 2018 – 20 Jul 2018

Event times

Tuesday - Friday 10am to 6pm, Saturday 11am - 4pm

Cost of entry


Thackeray Gallery

London, United Kingdom


Save Event: Gallery Artists: 50th Year Celebration

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:


Gallery Artists: “Celebrating 50 Years”
19 June – 20 July 2018
2018 marks Thackeray Gallery’s 50th Birthday. To celebrate, the Gallery is excited to present over 60 works by 30 artists, both emerging and established, in this one-off anniversary exhibition.


This year Thackeray Gallery celebrates her 50th Birthday. To mark this milestone, the gallery is excited to present over 60 works by 30 of the gallery’s artists, both emerging and established, in this one-off anniversary exhibition. This fusion of media, styles and ages aims to represent the story of Thackeray Gallery and the identity it has had for the past 50 years.

Thackeray Gallery is a special place. She thrives because of her extraordinary artists, quality monthly exhibitions, loyal clients and friendly feel. It is a welcoming, comfortable gallery for all connected and this ethos has remained unchanged since the 1960s, which this show reflects.

The list of Gallery Artists who are exhitbiting in this one-off show are: 

Sarah Bowman • Gordon Bryce RSA RSW • Judy Buxton • Judith Cain • Joanna Carrington (1931-2003)  • Joe Fan RSA • Brian Fojcik • Ralph Freeman • Vanessa Gardiner • Anthony Garratt • Iwan Gwyn Parry RCA Delphine Hogarth • Claerwen Holland • Michael Honnor David Klein MRBS • Fiona McAlpine • Christine McArthur • Jennifer McRae RSA • Eleri Mills • Alberto Morrocco RSA RSW OBE (1917-1998) • Carey Mortimer • Lewis Noble • Ann Oram RSW • Gareth Parry RCA • Anna Perlin • Kate Schuricht • Matthew Snowden • Ethel Walker • Sir Kyffin Williams RA OBE (1918-2006) • Vivienne Williams RC A

Exhibiting artists

Joanna Carrington

Gordon Bryce

Matthew Snowden

Fiona McAlpine

Jennifer McRae

ralph freeman

Anthony Garratt

Anthony Garratt

Gareth Parry

Claerwen Holland

Anna Perlin

Alberto Morrocco

Christine McArthur

David Klein

Lewis Noble

Eleri Mills

Michael Honnor

Vanessa Gardiner

Ethel Walker

Iwan Gwyn Parry

Judy Buxton

Brian Fojcik

Sarah Bowman

Joe Fan RSA

Vivienne Williams

Sir Kyffin Williams

Carey Mortimer

Ann Oram

Kate Schuricht

Delphine Hogarth

Judith Cain


Have you been to this event? What do you think? Join the discussion here!
Remember, you can include links to your instagram pictures and to videos.