Exhibition

fig-2 39/50 Call Out for Musicians

28 Sep 2015 – 4 Oct 2015

Event times

Mon 28 Sep, 6 - 8 pm
Tues 29 Sep - Sun 4 Oct, 11:15 am - 1:30 pm / 2:30 - 5:30 pm
Thu 1 Oct, 11:15 am – 1:30 pm / 6 - 9 pm

Cost of entry

Day membership to the ICA is £1 Tuesday - Sunday. There is no charge at the fig-2 Monday openings.

Day membership is free to annual ICA members, ICA ticket holders, and free with the National Art Pass.

London, United Kingdom

Address

Travel Information

  • Piccadilly Circus / Charing Cross

Save Event: fig-2 39/50 Call Out for Musicians

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:

close

About

Do you sing, play the alpine bell, aulochrome, baglama, bagpipes, bawu, steel drum, or any other instruments?

From Monday 28th September to Sunday 4th October, we are hosting a meeting of the rarely-played-together at fig-2 at the Institute of Contemporary Arts.

Come write songs, modify genres, use a recording studio, and see what euphony might ensue.

The use of the recording studio is completely free. We will organise quartets or quintets to record twice a day (roughly 3-4 hours or rehearsal and recording time each). All writers/players will retain a copy of their recordings.

Please email info@fig2.co.uk to book a session. You can either book a session with your colleagues up to four people or to come along and improvise with fellow musicians. 

 

Please see the timetable below:

Monday 28th September, 6 - 8 pm

Tuesday 29th September, 11:15 am - 1:30 pm / 2:30 - 5:30 pm

Wednesday 30th September, 11:15 am - 1:30 pm / 2:30 - 5:30 pm

Thursday 1st October, 11:15 am – 1:30 pm / 6 - 9 pm

Friday 2nd October, 11:15 am - 1:30 pm / 2:30 - 5:30 pm

Saturday 3rd October, 11:15 am - 1:30 pm / 2:30 - 5:30 pm

Sunday 4th October, 11:15 am - 1:30 pm / 2:30 - 5:30 pm

Curators

Fatos Üstek

Exhibiting artists

Darren Bader

Conversation

Have you been to this event? What do you think? Join the discussion here!
Remember, you can include links to your instagram pictures and to videos.