Exhibition

EXQUISIT CORPSE

22 Jan 2016 – 7 Feb 2016

Event times

FR & SA 16h-19h

Cost of entry

free Entrance

Cologne
North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Address

Travel Information

  • Köln Ebertplatz
  • Köln Ebertplatz
  • Köln Hansaring

Save Event: EXQUISIT CORPSE

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:

close

Groupshow on the new female identity and perspectives in times of modern technology. In Cooperation with FUSE Art Space.

About

Exquisite Corpse​ explores female form, self-image and stereotypes from the perspective of eleven female artists. Through video, painting, performance and illustration, the exhibition also considers the potential of contemporary technology as a tool to examine female self­ identity and evaluates the impact that it has upon constructs of 'femininity'.

Curated by Sarah Faraday (FUSE Art Space)

With works by:

Rupi Kaur // www.rupikaur.com
Sarah Faraday // www.sarahfaraday.co.uk/
Poppy Jackson // www.poppyjackson.co.uk
Sue Williams // www.nomorepink.com
Evelin Stermitz // www.evelinstermitz.net
Sheena Patel // www.imightbesheenapatel.tumblr.com/
Faith Holland // www.faithholland.com
Anastasia Vepreva // www.nordwildschwein.tumblr.com/
Julia Kim Smith // www.juliakimsmith.com
Kate Durbin // www.womenasobjects.tumblr.com/
Lacie Garnes // www.laciegarnes.com

Curators

Sarah Faraday

Taking part

Fuse Art Space

Bradford, United Kingdom

Conversation

Have you been to this event? What do you think? Join the discussion here!
Remember, you can include links to your instagram pictures and to videos.