ESPY Photo Award 2017

18 Aug 2017 – 9 Sep 2017

Event times

Wednesday - Saturday 12-5pm

Cost of entry

Admission Free


Swansea, United Kingdom


Save Event: ESPY Photo Award 2017

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:


ESPY Photography Award 2017


Venues & Artists:
elysium gallery (shortlist)
Kathryn Allen Hurni | Steff Jamieson |Thom Bridge

Grand Theatre Arts Wing (Specially commended)
Dafydd Williams | Dan Shaw | Ange Ong (IMAGE) | Harry Gammer-Filtcroft | Ivan Pushkin | Mark Griffiths | Patricia Ziad | Sheree Naqvi | Stewart Hardie | Peter Spurgeon | Chloe Davies | Derek Man | Cynthia Greig
| Gareth Wyn Owen | Changgi Lee | Alice Andrews

elysium gallery (Book prize)
Chrystal Ding | Jessica Leonard | Huw Daviea | Erin Solomons | Hadi Navid | Isabella Sommati | Lauren Pitson | Stewart Hardie

Judeges: Dr. Hamish Gane, Ryan Moule & Rut Blees Luxenburg

The main winner picked from the shortlisted artists at elysium gallery will be announced on the opening night and will recieve £1000 and a solo exhibition in 2018 with elysium gallery. The Book prize winner will recieve £500 whilst the public can vote for there favourite in the Peoples Prize and at the end of the exhibition the most voted for artist will recieve £250.

Espy is a biennial international photography competition for professional, non-professional & student photographers. Espy encourages traditional approaches along with digital and experimental techniques.

ESPY Photography Award 2017 is sponsored by elysium gallery, Swansea College of Art & Shutter Hub.


Art form Toggle

Taking part


Have you been to this event? What do you think? Join the discussion here!
Remember, you can include links to your instagram pictures and to videos.