Exhibition

Coast

21 Jul 2011 – 20 Aug 2011

Event times

Mon - Sat 10am - 2pm (Family events on Saturdays)

Cost of entry

Free admission

Catmose Gallery

Oakham, United Kingdom

Address

Travel Information

  • No. 19 Bus Stop on Barleythorpe Road, 1 minute walk
  • N/A
  • Oakham Train Station, 5 minutes walk

Save Event: Coast

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:

close

About

A beautifully presented exhibition, ‘COAST' will comprise of several stunning seascape paintings created around the UK coastline, shown besides beautiful hand-made glass and unusual high quality ceramics, all inspired by the sea. The painters have been drawn from across the country for their expressive and traditional approach to capturing the diverse ambience of the coast, whilst the designers have been selected for their modern reflections on the ocean expressed in their own unique way. This is a great opportunity to purchase individual pieces of art, particularly through the Own Art scheme. All create beautiful work which will create an exhibition that should not be missed. Painting Debbie Boon http://www.debbieboon.com/ Alan Oliver http://www.alan-oliver.co.uk/ Tamsin Pearson http://tamsinpearson.com/ Jenny Aitken http://www.jennyaitken.com/ Debbie Smyth http://debbiesmyth.blogspot.com/ Ceramic Ikuko Iwamoto http://ikukoi.co.uk Jasmin Rowlandson http://www.jasminrowlandson.co.uk/, Kerry Hastings http://www.kerryhastings.com/ Glass Ruth Lyne http://www.ruthlyne.co.uk Nick Orsler www.blownstudioglass.co.uk Amanda Notarianni & Charlie Macpherson http://www.notarianniglass.co.uk Julie Light http://www.julielightglass.co.uk/ James Lethbridge http://www.jameslethbridgeglass.com/

Conversation

Have you been to this event? What do you think? Join the discussion here!
Remember, you can include links to your instagram pictures and to videos.