#BemisPainters, 1982–2015

16 Jul 2015 – 10 Oct 2015

Save Event: #BemisPainters, 1982–2015

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:


Bemis Center was established in 1981 by artists for artists, and has since the beginning been devoted to supporting the creative impulse and advocating for experimentation beyond the expectations of any discipline.


Richard C. Cox, visual artist and one of the show’s featured alumni, says his Bemis residency “provided a dedicated and uninterrupted period of intensive study resulting in an important step forward in the development of my work.” The #BemisPainters, 1982–2015 exhibition will reveal—through an installation of more than 30 works of art—that painting by Bemis artists-in-residence is an ever-changing genre that eludes definition.

Artists include: Samantha Bittman, Helen Brough, Richard C. Cox, Marc Dennis, Hamlett Dobbins, Echo Eggebrecht, Sarah Gamble, James Holmberg, Bob Koons, Alex Lukas, Ben Murray, Christina Narwicz, Pierre Obando, Jeremy Olson, Allison Renshaw, Steve Reynolds, Leslie Shows, Hyun Soo-Choi, John Sparagana, Aaron Storck, Mary Ann Strandell, Amanda Valdez, Quynh Vantu, Eric von Robertson, Joan Waltemath, and Lambert Wintersberger.


Have you been to this event? Share your insights and give it a review below.