Event

AAS – Young Castle of the Elder Sun screening

16 Jul 2015

Event times

19:00 - 21:30
Doors Open: 18:00

Lime Wharf

London, United Kingdom

Address

Travel Information

  • Bethnal Green
  • Cambridge Heath

Save Event: AAS – Young Castle of the Elder Sun screening

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:

close

About

Young Castle of the Elder Sun is a video document of a performance by AAS. It is shown here unedited in its original broadcast format.

Film starts at 7pm sharp.

The performance was commissioned by Flux Factory, New York , as the closing event of Strobe Network. It was performed and broadcast live from Gallery North, Newcastle. The performance borrows from television show formats, occult technology and the work and life of William Burroughs. AAS functions as band, reporter, object, inquisitor, producer, camera operator, technician, educator, performer and saboteur simultaneously, in a performance which follows a predetermined system which grinds the content toward entropy. The original broadcast aired at 4:00pm GMT / 10:00 AM EST 21st June during Summer Solstice. At 5:38pm GMT 11:38 EST The Thing Happens.

“For those only just tuning in…”
[A monolith]

[Bloods flow together]

[Continuity announcer voice]

At 5:38 the thing happens.
[Sound of magma]

[text ends]
POSTS

Art form Toggle

Conversation

Have you been to this event? What do you think? Join the discussion here!
Remember, you can include links to your instagram pictures and to videos.