3rd Paxos Biennale - Manifesto Of Memory

2 Jun 2024 – 6 Oct 2024

Regular hours

10:00 – 18:00
10:00 – 18:00
10:00 – 18:00
10:00 – 18:00
10:00 – 18:00
10:00 – 18:00

Timezone: Europe/London

Free admission

Save Event: 3rd Paxos Biennale - Manifesto Of Memory

I've seen this

People who have saved this event:



Hosted by: Paxos Biennale

Paxos Biennale 2024 features 117 artists from 36 countries,offering a diverse and rich tapestry of global artistic perspectives.


The 2024 edition, titled MANIFESTO OF MEMORY focuses on the cultural heritage of Paxos, the olive tree. 

The olive tree is a symbol of fortitude, resilience, and spiritual development. However, the recent surge of Xylella, a pathogenic bacterium, has led to widespread devastation, highlighting the vulnerability of the ecosystem and the risk of pathogen dissemination. 

With MANIFESTO OF MEMORY Paxos Biennale aims to illuminate the importance of safeguarding collective memory and cultural heritage, reminding that no element of our cultural patrimony is immune to the ravages of time and circumstance. 

Seeking opportunities for dialogue across historical, ecological and socio-political distances, MANIFESTO OF MEMORY will facilitate innovative, multidirectional possibilities fo creative cooperation. These collaborative processes, will yield new artistic commissions and productions within a decentralized program that will materialize across numerous sites on the island.

The artworks will be adapted to the unique architectural and geographical contexts in which they will be shown in 4 major categories. These categories include large-scale immersive installations, outdoor video projections and outdoor & indoor exhibitions in old and traditional places in different locations of the island.

Participating Artists 2024

Abdoul-Ganiou Dermani (Togo), Achilles Ntentis (Greece), Alexandra Masmanidi (Greece),Alexandr Sokolov (Russia), Alexandros Magkaniotis (Greece), Alice Sheppard Fidler(UK), Angelo Formisano(Italy), Ariadna Pastorini (Argentina), Athanasia Tsopanargia (Greece), Athina Kanellopoulou (Greece), Athina Koumparouli (Greece), Augusto Calçada (Brazil)Ayshia Müezzin (UK), Avgi Mitsiani (Greece), Ben Dawson (UK), Carolina Amaya (Colombia)Carolina Rivera Arboleda (Austria), Carlos Navarrete (Chile), Catherine Chatzidimitriou (Greece), Cedric Arnold (UK-France)Chloe Akrithaki (Greece), Cristina Amiran (Brazil) Dagmara Bugaj (Poland),Danai Kotsaki (Greece), Daniel O’Toole (Australia) Daniela Lucato (Italy), Daniele Bongiovanni (Italy)Dimitra Stavropoulou (Greece) Dimitra Zervou (Greece) Dimitris Kontodimos (Greece)Dionisis Christofilogiannis (Greece)Dolly Sen(UK), Eleanna Balesi (Greece), Elva Zhang (China),Eugenia Grammenou (Greece) Eunji Lee (South Korea), Fani Arapi (Greece) Fenia Kotsopoulou (UK-Greece)Fran Orallo (Spain) George Stamatakis (Greece) Giota Siapka (Greece), Glenda Leon (Cuba), Giulio Neri (Italy), Hana Yoo (Korea), Haotique (Greece), Helge H. Paulsen (Germany), Ilias Christopoulos (Greece), Ioanna Limniou (Greece), Irena Paskali (N. Macedonia-Germany), Jean-Michel Rolland (France)Jewgeni Roppel (Kasachstan), Johannes Gierlinger (Austria), Johannes Christopher Gerard (Germany), Jonathas de Andrade (Brazil), Jon Rafman (Canada) Joseph O’Neill (USA), JR (France), Julia Krahn (Germany)Karin van der Molen (Netherlands), Katsuki Nogami (Japan)Khalil Charif (Brazil)Konstantina Rista (Greece), Konstantinos Grigoriadis-Zormpas (Greece), Labrini Rizaki (Greece), Laura Donkers (British-Irish), Laurel Lueders (USA), Leandros Marios Basteas (Greece)Leo Katunaric Kadele (Croatia), Leonid Keller (Germany-Kasachstan), Leung Chi Wo (Hong Kong)Leung Mee Ping (Hong Kong) Lydia Klammer (Germany)Mauricio Sanhueza (Peru) Marilia Kolibiri (Greece)Marina Tsironi (Greece), Markella Michalitsianou (Greece), Marco Castelli (Italy), MASH (Greece), Matteo Campulla (Italy)Mira Klug (Austria), Mpumelelo Buthelezi (South Africa), Nasia Karatsiraki (Greece), Natalia Skobeeva (Belgium)Nicole Kouts (Brazil), Oliver Musovik (N. Macedonia), Oto Hudec (Slovakia), Pat van Boeckel (Netherlands), Patricia Encarnación (Dominican Republic), Patrick Topitschnig (Austria)Peggy Kliafa (Greece), Pierre Chaumont (France), Rafael Rodriguez (India), Samin Ahmadzadeh (Iran), Sara Wong (Hong Kong), Shahrzad Nazarpour (Iran)Socrates Fatouros (Greece), Sofia Antoniadou (Greece), Sungsoo Lee (South Korea), Stathis Roukas (Greece), Stefania Patrikiou (Greece), Tabita Rezaire (France-Guyana)The Krank (Greece) Valentina Berthelon (Chile)Vasiliki Koukou (Greece)Vasilis Galanis (Greece), Viktoria Heiser (Slovakia), Virginia Gianni (Greece), Wieslawa Nowicka (Poland), Xenia Papadopoulou (Greece), Yana Bachynska (Ukraine)Yiannis Pappas (Greece) Zhanna Gladko (Belarus) Zoe Metra (France) & Ørjan Amundsen (Norway) 


The Krank

The Krank


Have you been to this event? Share your insights and give it a review below.